SmithInstitute was established by SmithBucklin to help associations develop competencies in effective governance, strategic thinking and action taking, innovation, leadership development and change management. SmithInstitute provides the latest industry insight to association leaders on issues and trends that they can utilize to help grow their organizations and deliver value to their members.

Click here to learn more.


Management Team

Our management team comprises individuals who have diverse but complementary skills and substantial collective experience and background in association management and business. As a team and as individuals, we dedicate ourselves to enabling and supporting SmithBucklin employees to deliver exemplary service and create value for our client organizations. Together with our entire staff, we stand ready to help any organization with any challenge or opportunity at any time. Learn more about our management team by clicking on a name in the list below.

Henry S. Givray
President & CEO 

C. Albert Koob
Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

Carolyn Dolezal
Executive Vice President & Chief Executive – Technology Industry Practice

Michael L. Payne
Executive Vice President

David Schmahl
Executive Vice President & Chief Executive – Healthcare  Scientific Industry Practice

John R. Stoiber
Executive Vice President – Outsourced Services

Carol McGury
Executive Vice President – Event and Education Services

David Schulte
Senior Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer

Michael E. Silverman
Senior Vice President – Chief Legal Officer & Specialized Operations

Ellen Brislin
Vice President & Corporate Controller

Colette Huzinec
Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer

Tom Myers
Vice President – Sales Services

Matt Sanderson
Vice President & Chief Executive – Business Trade Industry Practice

Brian Teague
Vice President – Financial Management & Accounting Services

Leslie Thornton
Vice President – Event Services
President – Courtesy Associates

Stephanie Yanecek
Vice President – Marketing & Communication Services

Alain Carr
President – Information, Inc.

Dan O'Brien
Chief Executive – Tech Image

Deepak Kamlani
President – Inventures

Stacy Miller
President – The France Foundation

  email this page to someone print this page
The SmithBucklin Culture

The SmithBucklin Culture is the foundation upon which we strive to create value for our client organizations and deliver exceptional service to their leaders, members and other stakeholders.

Click here to learn more.


Company Facts

SmithBucklin – the association management and services company more organizations turn to than any other – provides flexible, tailored services to more than 451 trade associations, professional societies, technology user groups, government institutes/agencies and corporations.

Click here to learn more.